• To download the ISG membership e-certificate & online access to Journal. Click Here

ISG - Dr Balakrishnan Clinical Award

ISG- Dr Balakrishnan Clinical Excellence Award

Any member of ISG can nominate another member of ISG, with a distinguished career, for ISG Clinical Excellence Award. Individual members can also apply for the prestigious award.

General Eligibility Selection Process
  • The applicant should be a member of the Indian Society of Gastroenterology.
  • The applicant should be of Indian Nationality.
  • Work should have been done in India.
  • Applicant should apply for only one award at a time.
  • Awardee will be selected by a panel of 3 Judges per award nominated by the ISG executive. Judges should not be part of the ISG executive. Judges’ opinions will be conveyed to the executive for final approval.
  • In case no nomination is received or no suitable applicant is found, the Governing Council will have the right to nominate any person who fulfils these criteria.

Specific Eligibility Criteria

The nominee should have a distinguished clinical career and should have made outstanding contributions in Gastroenterology or related fields in training, academics and clinical care.

Criteria for selection Scores
Contribution to clinical care in India or particular State 40
Contribution to ISG/Gastroenterology/Institution/country 20
Total Number of indexed original publications including case reports 10
Total number of review articles 10
Contribution to the Journals as reviewers/editors 10
Number of books/chapters written/patents/innovations 10
Total Score 100

Please submit:

  • Please submit all the relevant details supporting the above-mentioned criteria. This will help the judges to make an appropriate decision.
  • A write-up of 500 words for the award applied which justifies his/her eligibility for the award
  • CV with Photograph (Max 250 Words)

Award Includes

  • A certificate of honour and plaque will be presented during ISGCON.
  • Cash award

The Past winners of the V Balakrishnan Distinguished Clinician Award